Thursday, April 19, 2012

Selected Candidates for BD & M.Div for 2012 New Session

19th April, 2012: The Board of Theological Education (BTE) of the Baptist Church of Mizoram selected the following candidates for Bachelor of Divinity, Master of Divinity & Diploma in Church Music for the new academic session, 2012 June.

Bachelor of Divinity (BD)
1. C. Lalnunsiama                       BCM, Electric, Lunglei
2. D. Nehminlal Haokip,             Evangelical Churches Association,
3. H.Muansangpuia,                    BCM Hermon, Theiriat
4. J.Lalremmawii (Tripura)          Bru Baptist Church, Damparengpui
5. Jeseph Lalramsiama Fanai       BCM Shalom, Chawngte
6. Khiangnunfima (Tripura),        BCM, Shillong Mizo Baptist Kohhran
7. Laldingngheta Sailo,                BCM, Serte
8. Lalremruata Sailo                   BCM, Bazar, Lunglei
9. Lalhimpuia Khiangte               BCM, Zotlang North, Lunglei
10. Luiwonla Angkang               Lungphu Baptist Church (STNBA),
11. Mosia Molsom                    SSBA (TBCU), Tripura
12. Ramdinpuii                          Bru Baptist Church, Putlungasih
13. Rosangliana Khiangte          BCM Venghlun, Pangzawl
14. Recasile Siang                     PTBC, Nagaland
15. Samuel Vanlalawmpuia        BCM, Kanan, Aizawl
16. Seiginmang Haokip              Evangelical Churches Association
17. Seikholen Kipgen                Kuki Baptist Convention, Manipur
18.TS Shokhopao Haokip        Kuki Baptist Convention, Manipur
19. Vanlalthansanga                  BCM, Zawlpui
20. V.Lalrozuala                       BCM, Lamthuamthum, Haulawng
21. Elwin A.Sangma                 Meghalaya (Transfer Student from
                                                New Theologica College, Dehra Dun)

Master of Divinity (M.Div.)
1. C.Sanglianthangi                   BCM, Muallianpui
2. C. Lalfakzuala                      Arunachal West Field
3. PC Lalbiakzara                     Arunachal East Field
4. T.Lalngurzama                      IKK (Bualpui NG), Saiha

Diploma in Church Music
1. A. Vanlalhruaia,                    BCM, Saiha
2. H. Johana                             BCM, Cheural
3. Lalrelsaka                             BCM, Kawrthah
4. R.Vanlalduhkima                  BCM, Chhipphir

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Valedictory 2012: 15th April

The following students of various courses are valedicted on 15th April, 2012. The valedictory service was led by Rev. Dr. RL Hnuni, Principal and Valedictory Address was delivered by Rev. Dr. Raltawnga, President, Baptist Church of Mizoram. John Lalramthara Ralte received General Proficiency Prize for securing the highest among Graduates of 2012, his aggregate stands at 70% (A-)

Bachelor of Divinity:
1) Lhingneihkim, Baptist Church of Mizoram
2) Lalbiaknii, Baptist Church of Mizoram

Master of Divinity:
1) L.Vanlalzuia, Missionary, Baptist Church of Mizoram
2) C.Lalruatkima, Baptist Church of Mizoram
3) R.Lalramsangi, Baptist Church of Mizoram
4) B.Lalengzauva, Baptist Church of Mizoram
5) Risors Chakma, Bangladesh
6) Lalhmasawn Hmar, Independent Church of India
7) John Lalramthara Ralte, Independent Church of India
8) V.Hrilliana, Isua Krista Kohhran, Bualpui 'NG'

Diploma in Mission Studies(Missionary Training):
1) C. Lalnunsiama, Tripura
2) John F. Zonunsanga, Tripura
3) Lalremsanga Sailo
4) C.Vanlalhruaia, Arunachal West
5) Zothanpuia, Arunachal East
6) Lalfakliana, Arunachal East,
7) C.Zaithanmawia, Arunachal East
8) Lalrindika Sailo, Assam Bengal
9) C.Lalremruati, West Bengal
10) CL Remruata, Jharkhand
11) CT Lalruatthanga, Damparengpui, Bru Mission

Ordination of Dr. RL Hnuni, Principal

The patriarchal structure of the Mizo society is responsible for many traditions followed in the church. One of them is the 'No Women Ordination' . However for the first time in the History of Christianity in Mizoram, the Baptist Church of Mizoram took a drastic step of change in the tradition of churches in the region by ordaining Dr. RL Hnuni, Principal of the Academy of Integrated Christian Studies. The Ordination took place on Sunday morning of 11th March 2012. Along with Dr. Hnuni, 5 probationary pastors who accomplished 3 years of their probation were also ordained. The Ordination Service was administered by Rev. Dr. Raltawnga Chhakchhuak, the President of Baptist Church of Mizoram.